100 Days of Love Poems: Day 3

There are some day’s you don’t love as much,
Don’t love as much because Wednesday’s just
Aren’t your days, like Mondays make me combust
Personally, so it’s all okay if I’m your crutch
To lean on for today, and I shan’t judge
For there are some days that I’m a bust,
For there are some days that I’m unfocused
And your helping hand I’ll not begrudge,

So if its not your day, that’s okay,
It’s okay if you’re a little bit mad,
Okay if you’re a little bit frayed,
I’m still dreaming of finding ways
To keep you as my main comrade,
Bring you back in case you strayed.

Leave a Reply

